Doncaster Law Society AGM – 30th September 2016 with National Vice President Joe Egan

Notice is hereby given that the AGM of Doncaster Law Society will be held on 30th September at 12.00pm at the Danum Hotel Doncaster . The Society is delighted that National Vice President of the law Society Joe Egan will be joining members and special guests .

We will be providing a complimentary lunch to our guests and we simply ask that you confirm your attendance by completing the form below .

The AGM will see the installation of our New President Emma Beazley by our retiring President Mark Newby .

The formal Bit …….

Formal Notice is hereby given that the AGM of Doncaster and District Law Society is to be held at the Mercure Danum Hotel on Friday 30th September 2016 from noon to 2.00pm.

A buffet lunch is included at no additional cost to members – please therefore confirm attendance in advance by returning the booking form either by email to or to the offices of Atherton Godfrey, 8 Hallgate, Doncaster.

In accordance with the rules of the Society the business to be extracted is:

1 – Receive the Annual Accounts of the Society 

2 – Approve the Accounts and the Proposed Budget for 2016/17

3 – Outgoing Presidents Remarks on the last 12 Months 

4 – Election of Officers 

5 – Incoming President’s introduction of:

5 – Guest Speaker – Joe Egan, Vice President of the National Law Society.

The current Vice-President, Emma Beazley, will become President at the AGM and the current Junior Vice-President, Sarah Naylor, will become Vice President. Nominations are requested for all other officers of the society as follows:

Junior Vice President – currently no candidate

Secretary – currently Diane Parker

Treasurer – currently Rosemarie Sharp

Public Relations Officer – currently Ram Bhambra

Training Officer – currently Abigail Frudd

Social Officer – currently shared between Kristen Craig and Janice Oxley

Parliamentary Liaison Officer – currently Tony Rawlings

Membership Officer – currently Anne Robertson

The officers are all willing to remain in their current positions save for the Training Officer position which will become vacant at the AGM but nominations are invited for all posts. Nominations will close at 4pm on Thursday 22nd September.

We would also welcome a representative of each firm to join the Committee which meets once a month usually on the first Tuesday of the month at 12 noon.

I will circulate nominations at least 7 days before the AGM.

The Junior Lawyers Representative is made up of a rotating representative from the Doncaster Junior Lawyers Division.

We hope you will support the event and come along for a free lunch. Please pass on to all in your firm. To help numbers please complete the form overleaf:

Yours Sincerely

Diane Parker

Secretary Doncaster & District Law Society