Past Presidents of Doncaster Law Society Inaugural Dinner


Many of the Past Presidents gathered together recently for the inaugural Past President’s Dinner hosted by Current Law Society President Sarah Naylor .

The guests, going around the table from left to right were:


  1. Andrea Pashley
  2. Diane Parker
  3. Mark Appleyard
  4. James Sutherland
  5. John Roberts
  6. John Marshall
  7. Adrian Hattrell
  8. Mike Halliwell
  9. Don Bird
  10. Cedric Hennis
  11. Charles Godfrey

Between all of us attending, we amounted to almost 500 years admitted which is quite something.

The lunch took place at the Mount Pleasant Hotel in one of their private dining rooms which was an excellent choice. It was a wonderful event and amazing to have so many past presidents in the room together. The experiences and memories shared made for a great afternoon of reminiscing. The past presidents were all very interested to hear how the DDLS has been getting on in recent years, and in particular how we have revived the society to bring it back to its former glory. The past presidents were very keen on staying involved with the society, with some even enquiring about membership!

There was interest in a Past Presidents Table at our annual Dinner Dance, many of the attendees spoke fondly of previous Dinner Dances and would be keen to attend again. There was some fantastic feedback asking for this event to be continued annually which I think we will certainly do. So all in all it was an afternoon of good food, fantastic company and merriment.

Thanks to Past President Andrew Isaacs for making the arrangements  .